Call for papers
Keynote Speakers
Places To Go
Organized by
Dalian University of Technology
Co-Sponsored by
IEEE SMC Society
CSCWD International Working Group Dalian Jiaotong University, China
Committees (Country/Region)
General Conference Chair
Zhenyuan Jia(Dalian U of T)
Conference Co-Chairs
Xiaozhen Mi(Dalian Jiaotong U)
Jano de Souza(UFRJ)
Amy Trappey(National Tsinghua U)
Shengchuan Zhao(Dalian U of T)
Ning Gu(Fudan U)
Yong Tang (South China Normal U)
Program Committee Chairs
Weiming Shen (HUST)
Jean-Paul Barthès (UTC)
Junzhou Luo (Southeast U)
Yanjun Shi (Dalian U of T)
Haibin Zhu (Nipissing U)
Organization Committee Chair
Jun Zhao(Dalian U of T)
Tie Qiu (Tianjin U)
Publicity Chairs
Zhelong Wang (Dalian U of T)
Publication Chair
Jinghui Zhang (Southeast U)
Finance Chair / Treasurer
Rong Xie (Dalian U of T)
Local Arrangement Chair
Fuji Wang (Dalian U of T)
International Steering Committee
Jean-Paul Barthès (UTC)
Junzhou Luo (Southeast U)
Weiming Shen (HUST)
Jianming Yong (USQ)
Jinghui Zhang(Southeast U)
Pedro Antunes (VUW)
Marcos Borges (UFRJ)
Kuo-Ming Chao (Coventry U)
Jano de Souza (UFRJ)
Giancarlo Fortino (U Calabria)
Liang Gao (HUST)
Ning Gu (Fudan U)
Anne James (Coventry U)
Peter Kropf (U Neuchatel)
Weidong Li (Coventry U)
Xiaoping P. Liu (Carleton U)
Hugo Paredes(UTAD)
José A. Pino (U Chile)
Amy Trappey (National Tsinghua U)
Chunsheng Yang (NRC Canada)
Yun Yang (Swinburne U of T)
Qinghua Zheng (Xi'an Jiaotong U)


  • Steps for New Paper Submission

Papers reporting original research results and experience are solicited. Each paper, written in English, is limited to 6 pages (IEEE proceedings US letter format:, including references and illustrations. Electronic submissions in PDF format are strongly recommended.Submission of a paper should be regarded as an undertaking that, should the paper be accepted, at least one of the authors will attend the conference to present the paper.

Submission Web Site:

Should you have any concern on your final paper submission, please send an e-mail to:

The submission system has been closed for new submissions.Authors are still allowed to update exiting submissions until November 30,2019.